Eng

TRAVEL BAN WHO IS AFFECTED



## The ban suspends issuance of immigrant and nonimmigrant visas for the following countries:

- Afghanistan
- Burma
- Chad
- Republic of the Congo
- Equatorial Guinea
- Eritrea

- Haiti
- Iran
- Libya
- Somalia
- Sudan
- Yemen

The ban suspends issuance of immigrant and tourist, student, and exchange visas for the following countries:

- Burundi
- Cuba
- Laos
- Sierra Leone

## The ban <u>does not apply</u> to:

- green card holders
- people who were already granted a visa to travel to the United States before June 9, 2025
- people who are already in the United States before June 9, 2025 (visas issued before June 9 cannot be revoked based on this ban)
- those entering as green card holders as spouses, children, and parents of US citizens

The ban includes other limited exceptions. Read more here

- Togo
- Turkmenistan
- Venezuela